flinoobx.blogg.se

Dueber watch case hallmarks
Dueber watch case hallmarks






dueber watch case hallmarks
  1. #Dueber watch case hallmarks serial number#
  2. #Dueber watch case hallmarks full#
  3. #Dueber watch case hallmarks plus#

Bartlett, gold filled hunter case with stag on back & beautiful engraving surrounding. Two Boxed Howard Watches With Papers andTwo Boxed Howard Watches With Papers and a Coin Silver Howard, Boston, a double sunk matte silver dial marked Howard, 17-jewel, damascened nickel movement.

#Dueber watch case hallmarks plus#

TN Pocketwatch plus Merriman & Clark, MemphisTN Pocketwatch plus Merriman & Clark, Memphis Spoons 1st item: Antique pocket watch signed J.

#Dueber watch case hallmarks serial number#

  • Elgin Lever-Set Railroad Pocket Watch American,Elgin Lever-Set Railroad Pocket Watch American, circa 1890, coin silver case, size 18, sunken second hand, serial number 4350836, marked “Dueber”,.
  • Raymond Dueber silverine case, lever set, dbl sunk dial, main spring broken but seems to run.

    dueber watch case hallmarks

    Regardless of whether or not Roswells information was accurate or not, he was also the first to respond to the thread, I am not in the habit of telling people you are wrong when they have offered ideas, his volunteering of information was very interesting and as a result I learnt from it regardless of its accuracy.Just a few examples of appraisal values for Dueber Coin Case

    dueber watch case hallmarks

    The watches history and associated information came at some length of effort, time and research. I appreciate your information Serial, though if you are pursuing information not already given forth it may be best to send a pm, otherwise a short answer may ensue. Longines pocket watches of this period were not consigned with a case, cases were supplied for the movement by a secondary entity, usually for the prospective owner to have a variety of choice according to budget. Serial, the title of my post was regarding the case and its markings, not the watch movement, as I DID state the history of the movement I have already obtained from the Longines museum, I did not disclose the specifics on my communications regarding the movement and nor do I need to, as this was not what the thread was titled, it is also information not pertinent to anyone else unless the watch is put up for sale, the small amount of information volunteered was to provide context and general background. There are no further markings on the case, with exception to repetition on the other side of these same marks. I weighed the case this morning, came in at 40.275 grams of 18K. Anyways if anyone would like more pics I will take some more, last time I checked there was very little information anywhere on this calibre, any questions I will try to answer. Sending it to the Longines factory would be the ultimate I guess. Like my other watch it just sits in the safe and never gets worn(Omega Flightmaster) sad seeing as though that would be the intended purpose. I don't think I will ever get around to doing what I intended for this pocketwatch, I took this pocket watch to a Longines dealership here in Perth, they did not want to work on it, they felt a little underdone in expertise. I managed to find a second movement in the same cal (cal L16D key wind) for spares or for when it was re-finished, that took 10 years of looking. I have had this sitting in the safe for the last 15 yrs. Sorry about the poor image quality, I don't have a macro lens for the D90, you should however be able to left click and zoom in, or save as and zoom. The watch movement is engraved on the movement E. made case possibly, but I cannot find a history of this stamp from the U.S. The watches history from my contact to the Longines museum, from hand written historical documents has this movement invoiced to Conneticut in the US, leading again to a U.S. Any thoughts? I can't find this mark in English or European hallmark history. The hallmark is of an Anchor which one would normally associate with Birmingham, except for one fact, if English it would be stamped ct after the gold alloy stamp and not k, also Birmingham gold marks would have the anchor at 90 degrees left to right inside a shield, a silver mark for Birmingham would be at 180 degrees this one is at 45 degrees inside a shield.

    #Dueber watch case hallmarks full#

    I have an 18k cased pocket watch, the case is marked 18k which leads me to believe it to be an American made case but no makers mark, it's approx 147 years old, and is a full hunter case on a longines, very early longines pocket watch.








    Dueber watch case hallmarks